« zurück
Sudhaus

We only brew our own creations, inspired by little-known, forgotten historical beer styles and the international beer tradition.

We only brew using bottle conditioning, natural hop cones, special malts, and open fermentation to produce natural, unfiltered beers.

We only brew the beers that we like to drink ourselves – with opulent foam, aromatic bouquets, and a uniquely intense taste experience.

Reifekammer_03_CL7_4355
Bottle Conditioning
The traditional method
We brew according to the traditional method of bottle conditioning. The beers are given a dosage of dextrose and ripen in the temperature-controlled ripening room at 25 °C for at least 10 days after bottling. This method results in a unique depth of flavour.

The very fine-bubbled carbon dioxide is perfectly integrated into the body producing a stable head in the glass. Bottle conditioning ensures that there is no oxygen in the filled bottle, and in combination with the natural paper as light protection, guarantees the special, long-lasting freshness of our rare beers.

Natural Hops
Whole cones – full flavour
We brew exclusively using natural hops, only adding whole cones to the brewing kettle. This enables us to produce the best bitterness with the finest bouquet using the most natural brewing method. Depending on the beer style, we use hop varieties from around the world, e.g. from the Hallertau region, Japan, New Zealand, or Australia.
The temperature-controlled hop dispenser
We brew using a temperature-controlled hop dispenser – one of its kind in Germany. This enables us to get the best bouquet from the natural hop cones.
5_artenschutz_hopfengabe_1
Specialty Malts
The mixture is the key
We brew using special malts from barley, wheat, oats, and rye which are responsible for the velvety to creamy texture of our rare beers. With the different types of roasted malt we brew beers from straw yellow and chestnut brown to deep black, creating exciting bouquets, e.g. of espresso or bitter chocolate.
Schroten_01
Brauereibesichtigung

Open Fermentation
The secret of the rare beers
Our rare beers ferment in shallow, open fermentation tanks. This is the only method which ensures that our top-fermenting yeasts can unfold their complex aroma and taste potential, completely without hydrostatic pressure, e.g., fruity (citrus, apricot, and pineapple-like) or spicy (dried fruit, rum-like, or peppery). Two different yeasts are employed for each beer, e.g. abbey yeast or Bière Brut yeast.

All our beers undergo three fermentation steps: main fermentation in open vessels, secondary fermentation in tanks for the first CO2 enrichment, and the third fermentation in the bottle with a second yeast for the perfect taste, foam stability, and a very fine carbonation.

« zurück
Sudhaus

Wir brauen nur eigene Kreationen, inspiriert von wenig bekannten, vergessenen historischen Bierstilen und von der internationalen Biertradition.

Wir brauen nur mit Flaschenreifung, mit Naturdoldenhopfen, mit Spezialmalzen, offener Gärung und naturbelassen ohne Filter.

Wir brauen nur das Bier, das wir auch selbst am liebsten trinken – mit üppigem Schaum, aromatischem Duft und einem einzigartig intensiven Geschmackserlebnis.

Reifekammer_03_CL7_4355
Flaschenreifung
Die traditionelle Methode
Wir brauen nach der traditionellen Methode mit Flaschenreifung. Die Biere bekommen eine Dosage und reifen in der temperierten Reifekammer bei 25°C für mind. 10 Tage nach der Abfüllung. Auf diese Weise erreichen wir eine einzigartige Geschmackstiefe.

Die sehr feinperlige Kohlensäure wird perfekt in den Bierkörper eingebunden und sorgt für eine stabile Schaumkrone im Glas. Die Flaschenreifung garantiert Sauerstofffreiheit in der abgefüllten Flasche und ist in Verbindung mit dem Naturpapier als Lichtschutz die Garantie für die besonders lange natürliche Frische unserer seltenen Biere.

Naturhopfen
Ganze Dolde – voller Geschmack
Wir brauen nur mit Naturhopfen. Nur ganze Dolden kommen in den Sudkessel. So erzielen wir die beste Bittere mit dem feinsten Duft auf die natürlichste Brauart. Je nach Bierstil setzen wir Hopfensorten aus der ganzen Welt ein, z.B. aus der Hallertau, aus Japan, Neuseeland oder Australien.
Der temperierbare Hopfengeber
Wir brauen mit einem in Deutschland einzigartigen, temperierbaren Hopfengeber. So können wir das beste Duftspiel aus dem Naturdoldenhopfen herausholen.
5_artenschutz_hopfengabe_1
Spezialmalze
Die Mischung macht’s.
Wir brauen mit Spezialmalzen aus Gerste, Weizen, Hafer und Roggen. Sie sorgen für die samtweiche bis cremige Textur unserer Seltenen Biere. Mit der unterschiedlichen Röstung der Malze brauen wir Biere von strohgelb über kastanienbraun bis zu tiefschwarz und erreichen spannende Duftspiele, z.B. von Espresso oder Bitterschokolade.
Schroten_01
Brauereibesichtigung

Offene Gärung
Das Geheimnis der Seltenen Biere
Unsere Seltenen Biere gären in flachen, offenen Gärwannen. Nur so können die obergärigen Hefen ganz ohne hydrostatischen Druck ihr komplexes Duft- und Geschmackspotenzial entfalten, z. B. fruchtig (zitrus-, aprikosen-, ananasartig) oder würzig (rumähnlich oder pfeffrig). Bei jedem Bier werden jeweils zwei unterschiedliche Hefen eingesetzt, z.B. Abteihefen oder Bière-Brut-Hefe.

Alle unsere Biere durchlaufen drei Gärschritte: Hauptgärung in offenen Wannen, Nachgärung in Tanks für die erste Anreicherung mit CO2 und die dritte Gärung in der Flasche mit einer zweiten Hefe für die Perfektionierung des Geschmacks, der Schaumstabilität und der feinperligen Kohlensäure.